

Mahaguru Educational Trust



Back in Hubballi, After One Year



"The happiest people are not those getting more, but those giving more", says Harriett J Brown Jr. an American author who wrote *Life's Little Instruction* book, which was a New York Times Best Seller (1991-1994). Look at Mahaguru Trust family members, they are laughing, cracking jokes and talking something always. Happiness is very abundant to see. After all, they are the student of Shri Sridhar Sir who taught them an art of giving and an attitude towards giving. Sir himself is always happy and cheerful. I have not seen him being gloomy or grim.

So far, hundred and four Mahaguru Trust scholars have completed their education. A trust with around hundred members could only help hundred students in ten years. Sir alone had helped five hundred students until he retired. We as a trust, have a long way to go to match Sir's legacy of giving. I am not sure if we will ever match him. "Aa deva, ee deva! Mahadeva enabeda! Aa devar ee bhuvanada! Praani galige aadavane Deva Sarvajna!!". Sir is not only a Mahaguru for us but also a Mahadev!!

Sir skipped last year ceremony due to health reasons. We badly missed him last year. Sir was back in Hubballi for the ceremony this year. Many of Sir's old students joined the ceremony just to meet and greet their Guru. Sir himself was surprised to see so many of his old students.

Mallikarjun B.

Editor in Chief, Mahaguru Educational Trust News Letter

Message from the Chief Mentor,

Mahaguru Educational Trust is bringing its Newsletter for the year 2018. On this occasion, I wish every success to the efforts of the Editor. Charity is the mirror that reflects the culture of a person. Therefore, I want all of you to be charitable. Thereby you are earning the grace of the God. Best of luck to you all!

- Shri C.S. Shridhar, Chief Mentor, MET

Registered Address: N3, Rohini Nivas, 117, 6th Main, P&T Colony, Sanjaynagar, B'lore-94

Registration No: BLN - 4 - 00404



Scholarship Distribution



The scholarship distribution ceremony for the academic year 2018-19 was held at Maharastra Mandal, Hubballi, on Sunday, 29th July of 2018.

Shri. K. Gururaj Rao, Soft Skills Trainer was invited as the Chief Guest for the ceremony. He was also the Keynote Speaker of the ceremony. Shri G.R. Kulkarni, Music Patron and Dr. Datta Nadgir, Neurologist were the Guests of Honour.

Shri Vinay Nayak, Vice-President, MET opened the ceremony by officially inviting the Chief Guest and Guests of Honour. Smt. Asha Mahesh Patil sang the invocation song for the ceremony. Santosh Anchatgeri presented about Trust activities and how the Trust was formed and eventually evolved.

Trust President, Shri Mahesh Patil during his address, shared a video of Raymond Zondo, Deputy Chief Justice of the Constitutional Court, South Africa. In the video, Zondo recalls how he was helped by an Indian-origin shopkeeper in South Africa during his studies with groceries. After he started earning, Zondo tried to repay but the shop-keeper asks Zondo to help others. Zondo turns very emotional while he recalls the event. The scholars should similarly inculcate a culture of giving when they start earning, President told the scholars.

Shri. Sridhar Sir during his address shared a story from Mahabharath. A mongoose, which had half of its body turned golden upon eating a tiny bit of grain given in charity, appears at the conclusion of Asvhamedha of king Yudhishthira, wishing to make the remaining half of its body also golden. However, the remaining half does not become gold in spite of a grand sacrifice from king Yudhishthira. Sacrifices do not have to be grand or big; with even a small charity act one can attain a desired merit. Sir also shared an incident about Soubhagya Samsthanmath, who donated money to Trust from the savings of her daily bus charge. She walked in order to save money to donate.

Shri. Gururaj Rao spoke about how these days careers span across more than sixty years even after retirement and therefore, it is very necessary to choose a career according to one's wish. There is nothing like an ideal or best career. What is best for one may not be the

Registered Address: N3, Rohini Nivas, 117, 6th Main, P&T Colony, Sanjaynagar, B'lore-94

Registration No: BLN - 4 - 00404



best for other. So be yourself was his advice to the scholars. Dr. Datta Nadgir spoke about the importance of setting a goal early in life.

Current Year Scholars



This year, for scholarship, students were selected based on their performance in PUC examinations. Applications for scholarships were invited through newspaper advertisements. The advertisements were published in Hubballi edition of newspapers. The applications were scrutinised and students were selected after background verification.

Sixty-three students have been awarded the scholarship for the academic year 2018-19. Below is the list of current year scholars.

Sl No	Name of the Scholar	Course	Entry Year
1	Fhirdos	BE	2015-16
2	Megha S Ugargol	BE	2015-16
3	Varun Kamatha A	BE	2015-16
4	Vittal N Bhandage	BE	2015-16
5	Akshay Kamath	BE	2016-17
6	Ashiwni Benni	BE	2016-17
7	Karthik S Koundinya	BE	2016-17
8	Kruthika N Goudar	BSc	2016-17
9	Preeti Buchadi	BE	2016-17
10	Shankramma Yadgiri	BCom	2016-17
11	Sonali Habib	BCom	2016-17
12	Vijaykumar Ulavappa	BSc (Agri)	2016-17
	Madivalar		
13	Apoorva C Myageri	BCom	2017-18

Registered Address: N3, Rohini Nivas, 117, 6th Main, P&T Colony, Sanjaynagar, B'lore-94

Registration No: BLN - 4 - 00404



14	Arshiya Banu Totagatti	BBA	2017-18
15	Ayisha Abdulsab Shaikh	Bfarm/BAMS	2017-18
16	Hrushikesh Prakash Ponarkar	BE	2017-18
17	Kaveri Fhakeerappa Suryavanshi	BCom	2017-18
18	Kaveri M Poojar	Bsc	2017-18
19	Komal P Uppar	BSC	2017-18
20	Kum Uppar Megha	BE	2017-18
	Bhimanand		
21	Malathesh U Gouda	BCom	2017-18
22	Namrata Nagaraj Patil	BSC	2017-18
23	Naveen Kumar M Kadakol	MBBS	2017-18
24	Netra Bandawalkar	BCom	2017-18
25	Nidhi M Sarnobat	BE	2017-18
26	Nikita Chavan	BCom	2017-18
27	Pavitra G Dummawad	BE	2017-18
28	Pooja byadagi	BCom	2017-18
29	Pranav S	BSC	2017-18
	MuthalikNadgouda		
30	Ramdas Raikar	BE	2017-18
31	Sangeeta P Ganiger	BCom	2017-18
32	Shridhar V Angadi	BCom	2017-18
33	Spurthi S Patil	BCom	2017-18
34	Sumanth Suresh Vaiguddi	BE	2017-18
35	Vaishnavi Raveendra Vijapur	BCom	2017-18
36	Vidyashree S Naavi	BE	2017-18
37	Yashoda Hanamantappa Kamannavar	BE	2017-18
38	Annapurna. Vittal. Totagi	BA	2018-19
39	Apeksha D Patil	BE	2018-19
40	Archana M Bhute	BCom	2018-19
41	Archana R	BE	2018-19
42	Chaitra S Punjali	BCom	2018-19
43	Deepa Siddappa Ambiger	BCom	2018-19
44	Deepika M Gadedhar	BSC	2018-19
45	Jyoti M Gallikatti	BSC	2018-19
46	Laxmavva Irappa Mantur	BCom	2018-19
47	Marevva Mareppa Ranoji	BCom	2018-19
48	Mruthyunjaya R Kabbur	BA	2018-19
49	Naga Shree S.S	BE	2018-19
50	Neetha N Kulkarni	BE	2018-19

Registered Address: N3, Rohini Nivas, 117, 6^{th} Main, P&T Colony, Sanjaynagar, B'lore-94 **Registration No:** BLN - 4 - 00404



51	Pallavi Dayanand Sunagar	BCA	2018-19
52	Parimala Mallappa	BSC	2018-19
	Hadapad		
53	Preeti Mallappa	BE	2018-19
	Bhandiwad		
54	Ranjita Mallikarjun Kori	BCom	2018-19
55	Rekha M Unkal	BCom	2018-19
56	Sahana Nagraj Madiwalar	BSc (Agri)	2018-19
57	Sanath Koundinya	BE	2018-19
58	Sapna Nandikol	BE	2018-19
59	Shilpa Nagaraj Kubasad	BCom	2018-19
60	Shivaraj R Mahanth	BA	2018-19
61	Sneha Gangadhar Kalyani	BCom	2018-19
62	Suprith AJ	BE	2018-19
63	Vishal Vinod Mangodi	BE	2018-19

Newspaper Reports

Hubballi local newspapers reported the scholarship distribution event. The newspaper clippings are provided as-is here below.



~~~<<0>>~~~

**Registered Address:** N3, Rohini Nivas, 117, 6<sup>th</sup> Main, P&T Colony, Sanjaynagar, B'lore-94 **Registration No:** BLN - 4 - 00404